solar electric power association solar energy industries association Powered by:
  • September 14-17, 2015
  • Anaheim Convention Center
  • Anaheim, California
Powered by: solar electric power association solar energy industries association

Education Committee

The Solar Power International (SPI) Education Committee protects and enhances the conference’s outstanding reputation by guiding the development of exceptional educational sessions that are timely, forward thinking, and well reviewed. Our ongoing success relies on engaging highly qualified professionals with expertise in content areas to lead our sessions. That is the principal responsibility of the SPI Education Committee.

All committee members are volunteers and passionate about the future of solar. If you are interested in joining the committee, there will be an open call for new volunteers after SPI this fall.

Committee Members

Mark Ahlstrom, WindLogics / NextEra Energy
Ram Akella, Centrosolar America Inc.
Justin Baca, Solar Energy Industries Association
Gal Bauer, Tigo Energy
Gwendalyn Bender, Vaisala
Sara Birmingham, Solar Energy Industries Association
Sandra Brown, Cadmus
Carlito Caliboso, Yamamoto Caliboso, A Limited Liability Law Company
Becky Campbell, Solar Electric Power Association
Pamela Cargill, Chaolysti
Matt Cheney, CleanPath Ventures, LLC
Cynthia Christensen, Namaste Solar
Daisy Chung, Solar Electric Power Association
John Collins, SolarBridge Technologies
Susan DeVico, SD Communications
Chris Diaz, Seminole Financial Services
John Eber, J.P.Morgan
Ryan Edge, Solar Electric Power Association
Ingrid Ekstrom, SunPower
Brian Farhi, Nest Labs
Joshua Fausset, OGE Energy Corp
Christopher Flueckiger, UL International
Teodor Galitev, New Energy Options Inc.
Craig Goodwin, Synapse Wireless
Keith Gordon, Vis Solis, Inc.
John Grieser, Elemental Energy
Brandon Hadley, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
Arthur Haubenstock, Bingham McCutchen LLP
Elliot Hinds, Crowell & Moring LLP
Matthew Hirsch, Hirsch Media Services
Yuri Horawitz, SolSystems
Ruth Hupart, Solar Electric Power Association
Benjamin Inskeep, NC Clean Energy Technology Center
Bengt Jaeckel, UL International
Nader Jandaghi, EDF Renewable Energy
Laura Jones, Hunton & Williams LLP
Elizabeth Kaiga, Cohn Reznick
Jim Kennerly, NC Clean Energy Technology Center (Formerly the NC Solar Center)
Richard Lawrence, NABCEP
Brandie Leathers, SMA America
Todd Lindstrom, Enable Energy, LLC
Joe Livingston, Divine Renewable Energy
Wai Lo, Hanwha Q CELLS USA
Blair Loftis, Kleinfelder, Inc.
Henry Lomasney, Sandia Solar Technology
Charles Luebke, eaton
Peter Lum, Enphase Energy
Yulia Lushnikova, RES Americas Inc
Mike Mahon, SMA America
Christopher Mansour, Solar Energy Industries Association
Robert Margolis, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Elizabeth Mayo, DNV GL
Mary Beth McCabe, National University
Michellle Meyer, ABB
Bill Miao, SunEnergyNet
Alison Mickey, Clean Power Finance
Mason Miller, AmaTerra Environmental, Inc.
Paula Mints, SPV Market Research
Houtan Moaveni
Richard Moore, WGL (parent company of Washington Gas), Washington Gas Energy Services
Dirk Morbitzer, Sunrun Inc.
Susanna Murley, SmartPower
Aaron Nitzkin, Solar Roof Dynamics
Ruth Page-Nelson, Smart North America, Inc.
Adam Plesniak, Arzon Solar, LLC
Lyra Rakusin, NC Clean Energy Technology Center
Ed Regan, Strategic Utility Management LLC
Matt Roberts, Energy Storage Association
Mary Rottman, Solar Energy Finance Association
Jake Rozmaryn, Eco Branding
Shawn Rumery, Solar Energy Industries Association
Jon Ruth, SunEdison
Heidi Salati, Solar Electric Power Association
John Schehl, Roof Integrated Solar Energy
Marie Schnitzer, AWS Truepower, LLC
Stephanie Smith, SolSystems
Joshua Stacy, SolarEdge
Clay Sterling, Midwest Renewable Energy Association
Bill Stueve, Atonometrics
Mark Thornbloom, Kelelo Engineering
Rob Threlkeld, General MOtors
Rebecca Tilbrook, AWS Truepower
Andrew Truitt, Truitt Renewable Energy Consulting
Adam Tschida, Kleinfelder
Mark Turley, Projected Energy LLC
Marissa Vaish, Vidaris, Inc.
Philip Warburg, Independent author
Shannon Watson, Solar Energy Industries Association
Ajith Weerasinghe, Fresno State
Karen B. Wong, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy

Stay Connected:

Join Our Mailing List:

Follow Us On:


Back to Top